You are here: Home About Us Management

Monday08 March 2021

The VBIC will operate under a Collaboration Agreement, forming the basis for umbrella collaborative agreements between all member organisations. There areĀ five geographically distinct nodes:

  • Austin (primarily run by the Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health)
  • Clayton (primarily run by Monash Biomedical Imaging)
  • Parkville/Werribee (primarily run by the University of Melbourne)
  • Hawthorn (primarily run by Swinburne University of Technology)
  • Olivia Newton John Cancer Research Institute and La Trobe University

The VBIC Coordination Committee (VBIC CC) is supported by the VBIC Coordinator and comprises representatives from each node. The goals of the VBIC CC are to:

  • enhance excellence in biomedical research by provision of cutting-edge imaging capabilities
  • pursue additional investment in Victorian biomedical imaging research and infrastructure
  • develop human capital to support the applications of biomedical imaging modalities
  • increase the development of diagnostics and treatments for adoption in clinical practice